

Turtle River School Division

Inaugural Meeting November 8, 2022

K. Wilkinson, C. Senkowski, and J. Whyte were present.

Also present: B. Szymesko, Superintendent, S. Desjardins, Secretary-Treasurer.

The meeting was called to order by the Secretary Treasurer at 5:00 pm.

Resolutions:

1. J. Whyte – C. Senkowski THAT the agenda be adopted

Carried.

Nomination of Chairperson

Trustee Whyte nominated Trustee Wilkinson.

2. J. Whyte – C. Senkowski

THAT nominations for chairperson cease.

Carried.

Trustee Wilkinson declared chairperson.

Nomination of Vice Chairperson

Trustee Whyte nominated Trustee Senkowski.

3. J. Whyte – C. Senkowski

THAT nominations for vice chairperson cease.

Carried.

Trustee Senkowski declared vice chairperson.

4. J. Whyte – C. Senkowski

THAT the following standing committees be established with the number of trustees on each committee as stated:

Liason Committee – 2 members

Workplace Safety & Health Committee – 2 members

Negotiations Committee – 2 members

Building and Maintenance Committee – 2 members

Technology Committee – 2 members

Carried.

Liason Committee. -Trustees K. Wilkinson and J. Whyte

Workplace Safety and Health. - Trustees K. Wilkinson and C. Senkowski

Negotiations. – Trustees K. Wilkinson and C. Senkowski

Building and Maintenance – Trustees J. Whyte and C. Senkowski

Technology Committee – Trustees J. Whyte and C. Senkowski

"Learning today for tomorrow"

5. J. Whyte – C. Senkowski

THAT the following be appointed as representatives of the board.

Professional Development Committee – Trustee C. Senkowski Educational Sustainable Development Committee – Trustee J. Whyte

Carried.

6. C. Senkowski – J. Whyte

THAT the regular board meetings be held the second and the fourth Tuesday of each and every month with the exception as follows:

December – 1 meeting – December 13, 2022
July – 1 meeting – to be set in June
August – 1 meeting – to be set in June
Start time for regular meetings shall be 6:30 pm.
In camera shall begin at 5:30 pm

Carried.

7. C. Senkowski – J. Whyte

THAT the Turtle River School Division signing officers be one of:

Chairperson - K. Wilkinson
Vice Chairperson - C. Senkowski
Trustee - F. Soucy
Trustee - J. Whyte

Trustee -

And one of:

Secretary – Treasurer - Shannon Desjardins Accountant – Jillian Petillion

Carried.

8. C. Senkowski – J. Whyte

THAT Meyers Norris Penny LLP be appointed auditors for Turtle River School Division for the 2022/2023 fiscal year.

Carried.

9. J. Whyte – C. Senkowski

THAT the inaugural meeting adjourn.

Carried.

The meeting adjourned at 5:32 PM.